MEETING MINUTES COMMITTEE OF LOCAL IMPROVEMENTS ROCK RIVER WATER RECLAMATION DISTRICT JANUARY 25, 2021

The Rock River Water Reclamation District Board of Trustees and staff met via WebEx.

In accordance with the Government Emergency Administration Act and State of Illinois Executive Order in Response to COVID-19 (Executive Order No. 5), Section 6, the public was invited to participate and listen to the meeting via WebEx (audio only). Members of the public were welcome to dial-in to the Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees and Meeting of the Committee of Local Improvements as follows: (408) 418-9388 (U.S. Toll) or (844) 992-4726 (U.S. Toll-Free); Access Code: 146 355 2474. Members of the public were allowed to address the Board via teleconference but were not allowed to participate in person.

Pollack called the Meeting of the Committee of Local Improvements to order at 6:45 p.m. and advised that the meeting was being recorded.

The following members were present:

Rick Pollack
John Sweeney
Ben Bernsten
Don Massier
Elmer Jones

President Vice President Secretary Trustee Trustee

Staff present: Timothy S. Hanson, Executive Director; Christopher Baer, Director of Engineering; Julia Scott-Valdez, Director of Management Services; Jim Reader, Director of Collection Systems; Greg Cassaro, Director of Plant Operations; Lisa Mittel, Finance Manager; Kwame Calvin, Assistant Director of Internal Services; Susan Skinner, Executive Services Coordinator; and Craig Williams, ClientFirst.

Also attending were Attorneys Robert A. Fredrickson and Wesley E. Lindberg from Reno & Zahm, LLP.

Public Hearing: None

Massier moved to approve the minutes of the Meeting of the Committee of Local Improvements of December 14, 2020; seconded by Bernsten; motion passed upon roll call as follows:

Aye
Aye
Aye
Aye

John F. Sweeney Aye

Old Business: None

New Business: None

Massier moved to adjourn; seconded by Jones; motion passed upon roll call as follows:

Ben Bernsten	Aye
Elmer Jones	Aye
Donald Massier	Aye
Rick Pollack	Aye
John F. Sweeney	Aye

Meeting adjourned at 6:55 p.m.

Burgan Burnten Secretary